The 2011 MTV Video Music Awards are right around the corner, and the show is sure to be a star-studded spectacle. The show airs on August 28 at 9PM EST from the Nokia Theater in LA, with a pre-show lined up for 8PM EST.

Lady Gaga is set to open the award show, which is one of the most fun and captivating of the year, and the list of performers that follows her act will please all types of music fans. In addition to the monster performances, plenty of other musicians will be taking the stage to present the moon men statues to the winners, and British songstress Jessie J will act as the house artist for the night.

VMA Pre-Show Host:
Selena Gomez (Read More Here)

VMA Pre-Show Performers:
Cobra Starship

VMA House Artist:
Jessie J (Read more here)

VMA Performers:
Amy Winehouse Tribute Featuring Tony Bennett, Adele and Lady Gaga (Read More Here)
Beyonce (Read More Here)
Britney Spears Tribute (Read More Here)
Bruno Mars (Read More Here)
Chris Brown
Lady Gaga
Lil Wayne
Young the Giant

VMA Presenters:
Jared Leto of 30 Seconds to Mars
Joe Jonas
Nicki Minaj
Odd Future
Rick Ross
Selena Gomez