Contact Us

2014 Oscar Winners

Jared Leto
Kevin Winter, Getty Images

The 2014 Oscars are finally here, and we can’t wait to see who collects the coveted awards!

This year’s most-nominated films include ‘American Hustle, ’12 Years a Slave,’ ‘Dallas Buyers Club’ and ‘Gravity.’ There was a lot of buzz about who will score trophies, with Jared Leto and Lupita Nyong’o taking home two of the biggest honors. 

Check out the winners’ list below! We’ll be updating it throughout the night as the Oscars are awarded.

Best Picture
‘American Hustle’
‘Captain Phillips’
‘Dallas Buyers Club’
’12 Years a Slave’ — WINNER
‘The Wolf of Wall Street’

Best Actor
Matthew McConaughey, ‘Dallas Buyers Club’ — WINNER
Chiwetel Ejoifor, ’12 Years a Slave’
Bruce Dern, ‘Nebraska’
Leonardo DiCaprio, ‘The Wolf of Wall Street’
Christian Bale, ‘American Hustle’

Best Actress
Amy Adams, ‘American Hustle’
Cate Blanchett, ‘Blue Jasmine’ — WINNER
Sandra Bullock, ‘Gravity’
Judi Dench, ‘Philomena’
Meryl Streep, ‘August: Osage County’

Best Supporting Actor
Barkhad Abdi, ‘Captain Phillips’
Bradley Cooper, ‘American Hustle’
Michael Fassbender, ’12 Years a Slave’
Jonah Hill, ‘The Wolf of Wolf Street’
Jared Leto, ‘Dallas Buyers Club’ — WINNER

Best Supporting Actress
Sally Hawkins, ‘Blue Jasmine’
Jennifer Lawrence, ‘American Hustle’
Lupita Nyong’O, ’12 Years a Slave’ — WINNER
Julia Roberts, ‘August: Osage County’
June Squibb, ‘Nebraska’

Best Original Song
‘Alone Yet Not Alone’ from ‘Alone Yet Not Alone’
‘Happy’ from ‘Despicable Me 2′
‘Let It Go’ from ‘Frozen’ — WINNER
‘The Moon Song’ from ‘Her’
‘Ordinary Love’ from ‘Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom’

Best Director
David O. Russell, ‘American Hustle’
Alfonso Cuaron, ‘Gravity’ — WINNER
Alexander Payne, ‘Nebraska’
Steven McQueen, ’12 Years a Slave’
Martin Scorsese, ‘The Wolf of Wall Street’

Best Original Screenplay
Spike Jonze, ‘Her’ — WINNER
Eric Singer and David O. Russell, ‘American Hustle’
Bob Nelson, ‘Nebraska’
Woody Allen, ‘Blue Jasmine’
Craig Borten, Melisa Wallack ‘Dallas Buyers Club’

Best Adapted Screenplay
John Ridley, ’12 Years a Slave’ — WINNER
Terrence Winter, ‘The Wolf of Wall Street’
Steve Coogan, ‘Philomena’
Billy Ray, ‘Captain Phillips’
Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke, ‘Before Midnight’

Best Animated Feature
‘Frozen’ — WINNER
‘The Croods’
‘Despicable Me 2′
‘The Wind Rises’

Best Foreign Film
‘The Great Beauty’ — WINNER
‘Broken Circle Breakdown’
‘The Hunt’
‘The Missing Picture’

Best Documentary Feature
‘The Act of Killing’
‘Cutie and the Boxer’
‘Dirty Wars’
‘The Square’
’20 Feet from Stardom’ — WINNER

Best Cinematography
Philippe Le Sourd, ‘The Grandmaster’
Emmanuel Lubezki, ‘Gravity’ — WINNER
Bruno Delbonnel, ‘Inside Llewyn Davis’
Phedon Papamichael, ‘Nebraska’
Roger Deakens, ‘Prisoners’

Best Production Design
’12 Years a Slave’
‘The Great Gatsby’ — WINNER
‘American Hustle’

Visual Effects
‘Gravity’ — WINNER
‘The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug’
‘Iron Man 3′
‘The Lone Ranger’
‘Star Trek Into Darkness’

Best Documentary Short
‘Facing Fear’
‘Karama has No Walls’
‘The Lady in Number 6′ — WINNER
‘Prison Terminal’

Best Costume Design
‘American Hustle’
‘The Grandmaster’
‘The Great Gatsby’ — WINNER
‘The Invisible Woman’
’12 Years a Slave’

Best Editing
‘Gravity’ — WINNER
‘American Hustle’
’12 Years a Slave’
‘Captain Phillips’
‘Dallas Buyers Club’

Best Makeup and Hairstyling
‘The Lone Ranger’
‘Dallas Buyers Club’ — WINNER
‘Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa’

Best Original Score
’12 Years a Slave’
‘All is Lost’
‘The Book Thief’
‘Captain Phillips’
‘Gravity’ — WINNER
‘Saving Mr. Banks’

Best Visual Effects
‘Gravity’ — WINNER
‘The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug’
‘Iron Man 3′
‘The Lone Ranger’
‘Star Trek Into Darkness’

Best Animated Short
‘Get a Horse’
‘Mr. Hublot’ — WINNER
‘Room on the Broom’

Best Writing – Adapted Screenplay
‘Before Midnight’
‘Captain Phillips’
’12 Years a Slave’ — WINNER
‘The Wolf of Wall Street’

Best Writing – Original Screenplay
‘American Hustle’
‘Blue Jasmine’
‘Dallas Buyers Club’
‘Her’ — WINNER

Best Short Film – Live Action
‘Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn’t Me)’
‘Avant Que De Tout Perdre (Just Before Losing Everything)’
‘Helium’ — WINNER
‘Pitaako Mun Kaikki Hoitaa? (Do I Have to Take CAre of Everything?)’
‘The Voorman Problem’

Best Sound Editing
‘All Is Lost’
‘Captain Philips’
‘Gravity’ — WINNER
‘The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug’
‘Lone Survivor’

Best Sound Mixing
‘Captain Phillips’
‘Gravity’ — WINNER
‘The Hobbit: The Desolation Smaug’
‘Inside Llewyn Davis’
‘Lone Survivor’

Next: See the Most Memorable Oscars Dresses

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Best of PopCrush

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for PopCrush quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!