Contact Us

2012 Grammy Nominees Album Features Adele, Lady Gaga, Bruno Mars + More

Adele Lady Gaga Bruno Mars
Dave Hogan / Andrew H. Walker / Jason Merritt, Getty Images

The annual Grammy Awards Nominees album features everybody who was anybody in popular music last year. Adele‘s ‘Rolling in the Deep,’ Lady Gaga‘s ‘You and I’ and Bruno Mars‘ ‘Grenade’ are among the hits included on the just-announced 2012 compilation, which hits retailers on Jan. 24, three weeks before the Feb. 12 award ceremony.

Other pop hits on the collection include Katy Perry‘s ‘Firework,’ Rihanna‘s ‘What’s My Name’ with Drake, and Taylor Swift‘s ‘Mean.’ The record also features top nominees from other genres, such as electronic artist Skrillex, rapper J. Cole, rock stars the Foo Fighters and country singer and ‘The Voice‘ judge Blake Shelton.

The final track on the album is the last song Amy Winehouse ever recorded, ‘Body and Soul,’ a duet with Tony Bennett that has a good shot at winning the Grammy for Best Pop Duo/Group Performance. The only significant name missing from the compilation appears to be Kanye West, whose seven nominations lead the field for the 2012 Grammys.

Fans who purchase the album will be entered in a contest to win a trip to next year’s ceremony. Each CD purchased in stores or online has an entry code that can be entered online at One winner will be chosen to attend the 2013 Grammy Awards in Los Angeles.

‘2012 Grammy Nominees’ Track List:
1. Adele, ‘Rolling in the Deep’
2. Bruno Mars, ‘Grenade’
3. Katy Perry, ‘Firework’
4. Maroon 5 feat. Christina Aguilera, ‘Moves Like Jagger’
5. Nicki Minaj, ‘Super Bass’
6. Rihanna Feat. Drake, ‘What’s My Name?’
7. J. Cole, ‘Work Out’
8. Lady Gaga, ‘You and I’
9. Foster the People, ‘Pumped Up Kicks’
10. Skrillex, ‘Scary Monsters And Nice Sprites’
11. Coldplay, ‘Paradise’
12. Foo Fighters, ‘Walk’
13. The Band Perry, ‘If I Die Young’
14. Mumford & Sons, ‘The Cave’
15. Bon Iver, ‘Holocene’
16. Lady Antebellum, ‘Just A Kiss’
17. Taylor Swift, ‘Mean’
18. Blake Shelton, ‘Honey Bee’
19. Eric Church, ‘Drink In My Hand’
20. The Black Keys, ‘Dearest’
21. Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson, ‘Don’t You Wanna Stay’
22. Tony Bennett & Amy Winehouse, ‘Body And Soul’

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Best of PopCrush

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for PopCrush quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!