Contact Us

Cher Lloyd Announces ‘Sticks and Stones’ Album Art and Track Listing

Cher Lloyd 'Sticks and Stones'It’s obvious that Cher Lloyd has not let coming in fourth on ‘X Factor‘ deter her from her dreams of being a star. The 18-year-old songstress is finalizing her first studio album as we speak, and decided to give fans a glimpse at the cover, album art and track listing before its debut.

The young star is shown true to her age on the cover of her new album, laying among colorful artwork and hearts, her legs dotted with scribbles.

What’s especially significant is that the British teen is putting her anti-bullying stride at the forefront by naming her new record after the saying, “sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me.”

Lloyd hit the news recently after she posted a happy birthday message to her mother via Twitter and received a death threat. Now, the young singer is seeking government intervention to help dissuade such violent online bullying. “It’s one thing writing to me — I’m getting stronger with this stuff, I can take it on the chin — but there are girls out there and boys out there that can’t take that,” she told DailyMail.

The record features collaborations from Busta Rhymes and newcomers Carolina Liar, who are currently on tour with Gavin DeGraw and David Cook. Additionally, Cher’s forthcoming new album features the hand of Mike Posner in the singer’s latest single, ‘With Ur Love.’

‘Sticks and Stones’ hits stores on Nov. 7.

‘Sticks and Stones’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Grow Up’ Feat. Busta Rhymes
2. ‘Want U Back’
3. ‘With Ur Love’ Feat. Mike Posner
4. ‘Swagger Jagger’
5. ‘Beautiful People’ Feat. Carolina Liar
6. ‘Playa Boi’
7. ‘Superhero’ (Listen Here)
8. ‘Over the Moon’
9. ‘Dub On the Track’ Feat. Mic Righteous, Dot Rotten + Ghetts
10. ‘End Up Here’

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Best of PopCrush

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for PopCrush quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!