It looks like Prince George has a new baby sister!

Kate Middleton gave birth to a girl on Saturday morning (May 2). The Duchess of Cambridge was admitted to St. Mary's Hospital in London at 6AM GMT (1AM EST) and was in the early stages of labor, according to the Kensington Palace Twitter account. Royal family reps also revealed that she traveled by car with Prince William.

And luckily for Kate, it looks like she wasn't in labor for long as she gave birth to her new daughter at 8:34AM GMT (3:34AM EST) with Prince William reportedly at her side. The newborn weighs 8 pounds and 3 ounces.

Both families including the Queen have been informed of the new family member. And reps from Kensington also report that the mother and child "are both doing well."

Kate and Will announced that they were expecting their second child last September. And similar to when she was pregnant with George, who's now only a few months shy of turning two, Kate was also experienced severe morning sickness.

The new princess is the fourth in line for the throne, and her name will be announced at a later date, BBC reports. However because it is a royal baby, staffers from the Buckingham Palace displayed the framed official announcement, which was signed by Kate's medical team, in the forecourt of the palace grounds. You can see the official document below.

WPA Pool, Getty Images

Congratulations to the Royal Family!