In anticipation for his upcoming album 'Tha Carter IV,' Lil Wayne gives us 'Sorry 4 the Wait' mixtape. The 12-song collection is his apologetic gift to fans for making them wait so long for a new album.

Weezy blamed the postponements to his producers who initially came through with some wack beats. “I’m putting it out there: [are] you producing, what ya’ll doing? Get right, man. Step it up," he recalled telling his team of producers.

But have no fear, Weezy F. Baby insists that the album is coming. "The album is done and it’ll be out Aug. 29. It’s totally done," he says.

The mixtape also comes as Lil Wayne embarks on the second leg of his I Am Still Music Tour, which kicks off July 13 in Hartford, Conn. Weezy's 'Tha Carter IV' album is due in stores on Aug. 29.

Download the entire mixtape here.

'Sorry 4 the Wait' Mixtape Review:

1. 'Tunechi's Back'
Lil Wayne flips Maybach Music Group rapper Meek Mills' power-play anthem 'Tupac Back' -- packed full of dirty words and open threats.

2. 'Rollin'
Taking aim at haters again, Weezy raps over Young Jeezy's 'Ballin.' It's ballin', but we must point out that his verse on Jeezy's original version is way better than what he rapped here.

3. 'Throwed Off' Feat. Gudda Gudda
Young Money solider Gudda Gudda joins Tunechi on this bouncy song celebrating their wealth, fame and power.

4. 'Gucci Gucci'
Lil Wayne spits rhymes over Kreayshawn's viral YoutTube hit. It would have been cool if Kreayshawn was featured on it. Near the end of the song, however, Weezy gives a shout-out to the new white female rapper. "I see you!" he says.

5. 'Marvin's Room'
Drake's most reworked ballad gets the Weezy treatment. Unlike Drizzy's inenbriated version, Wayne is clear-headed and straight-to-the-point with his boasts about his bedroom prowess.

6. 'Sure Thing'
Tunechi's raunchy take on Miguel's love ballad would make even the pop crooner blush, himself.

7. 'Grove St. Party' Feat. Lil B
'Grove St. Party', with its bouncy beat and computer blips, is the standout on the mixtape for the fact that it features the most-talked about rapper on the planet, Lil B. His eccentric rhymes are full of non-sensical swag talk, as he raps, "My life is just a painting / And I paint you a picture / Think about it / A young paid-a-- n---a." Huh? What?

8. 'Racks'
Weezy jumps on this summer's get-money anthem by YC and brags about the money he's been stacking lately. PopCrush is so jealous, right now.

9. 'Hands Up'
Another gem on the mixtape. This time, Weezy remixes Big Sean's anthem 'My Last' and offers some inspiring lyrics to hold us down.

10. 'Sorry 4 tha Wait'
Tunechi goes pop and apologizes to his fans over the instrumental to 'Rolling in the Deep' by Adele. Again, he's sorry. He's really, really, sorry.

11. 'Inkredible Remix'
The obligatory gun-toting track features the Young Money posse. Nothing to write home about.

12. 'IDK'
Who runs the world? Weezy! Who runs the world! Weezy! Yep, he reworks Beyonce's girl-power anthem and turns it into a Young Money banger. On the track, he apologizes, once again, for the long delay of 'Tha Carter IV.' He also gives several shout-outs to his friends and family who helped him with this mixtape.

Listen to Lil Wayne, 'Tunechi's Back'