It's back to school time in August, and the new music releases will perfectly soundtrack your return to your educational atmosphere... whether you like it or not.

John Mayer is returning to the music scene with 'Paradise Valley' on Aug. 20 after a brief hiatus to get his throat granuloma treated. After two surgeries, Mayer is back and better than ever with a more country and folky sound. His lead single 'Paper Doll,' may or may not be about Taylor Swift, but it is definitely awesome. We're sure John has got some tasty licks stored up his sleeve on his sixth studio album.

Big Sean will be releasing his sophomore album 'Hall of Fame,' a follow-up to his big debut release 'Finally Famous.' His first single 'Guap' was released back in October of last year, peaking at No.17 on the Billboard Rap Songs chart.

Get ready to dance up and down the school hallways because Juicy J is coming out with his third studio album, titled 'Stay Trippy.' Even thought it won't be released until Aug. 27, the rapper has already issued four singles from the LP. Of course, 'Stay Trippy' will feature the stripper anthem 'Bandz a Make Her Dance.' So get ready to twerk.

New Music Releases - August 2013

August 13
Parachute, 'Overnight'

August 20
John Mayer, 'Paradise Valley'

August 27
Big Sean, 'Hall of Fame'
Juicy J, 'Stay Trippy'