Contact Us

Patrick Stump Shares Tracklisting for ‘Soul Punk’

Patrick Stump Soul PunkWith Patrick Stump having shared the release date (Oct. 18) and the cover art for his new album ‘Soul Punk,’ the only detail left to announce was the tracklisting, which we finally have, courtesy of Idolator.

As Stump told PopCrush last month, he is personally responsible for the entirety of ‘Soul Punk,’ including lyrics, vocals, instruments and production.

That means the primary version of his single ‘This City‘ is a solo recording, though the remix featuring rapper and fellow Chicago native Lupe Fiasco is tacked on as a bonus track.

Also featured prominently is ‘Spotlight (New Regrets),’ an infectious tune that surfaced online several months back.

The album does not feature any of the witty, full-sentence song titles that were a trademark of Stump’s band Fall Out Boy. But that makes sense — those always seemed like Pete Wentz‘s idea, anyway.

Here’s the tracklisting for ‘Soul Punk’ and its deluxe version.

Patrick Stump ‘Soul Punk’ Tracklisting:

1. ‘Explode’
2. ‘This City’
3. ‘Dance Miserable’
4. ‘Spotlight (New Regrets)’
5. ‘The “I” in Lie’
6. ‘Run Dry (X Heart X Fingers)’
7. ‘Greed’
8. ‘Everybody Wants Somebody’
9. ‘Allie’
10. ‘Coast’ (It’s Gonna Get Better)
11. ‘This City’ (Feat. Lupe Fiasco) (Bonus Track)

Deluxe Version:

12. ‘Bad Side of 25′
13. ‘People Never Done a Good Thing’
14. ‘When I Made You Cry’
15. ‘Mad at Nothing’

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Best of PopCrush

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for PopCrush quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!