Contact Us

Listen to Snippets of G.O.O.D. Music’s ‘Cruel Summer’ Album

G.O.O.D. Music
Michael Buckner, Getty Images

We are just days away before Kanye West releases his late-summer G.O.O.D. Music album ‘Cruel Summer.’ The music store iTunes just posted 30-second snippets of the compilation album, which is available for pre-order. So it’s only a matter of hours before the LP leaks online.

The rumored track listing seems to hold up as the 12-track collection features the entire G.O.O.D. Music family including Yeezy, Pusha T, CyHi da Prynce, Big Sean, Teyana Taylor, Kid Cudi, D’Banj, John Legend and Common. The LP was boasts guest appearances from R. Kelly, Ma$e (where has he been hiding?), The-Dream, Jay-Z, Marsha Ambrosius, DJ Khaled and Wu-Tang Clan alums Raekwon and Ghostface Killah.

After listening to the snippets, the album features plenty of bass-heavy beats and anthemic choruses. One standout track is “The One,” which features West rapping, “I’m the one, baby, yeah, I’m the one, baby / Since God gave his only begotten son, baby / It’s hard to preach the gospel to the slum, lately / So I had to put the church on the drums, baby.”

Another song, ‘Bliss,’ sounds like an empowering R&B ballad for the streets with Taylor and Legend on vocal duties. Overall, after a couple of listens, the album sounds pretty good to us.

The G.O.O.D. Music compilation ‘Cruel Summer’ will arrive in stores on Sept. 18.

Listen to 'Cruel Summer' Album Snippets

G.O.O.D. Music, ‘Cruel Summer’ Tracklisting

1. ‘To the World’ – Kanye West, R. Kelly
2. ‘Clique’ – Kanye West, Jay-Z, Big Sean
3. ‘Mercy’ – Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T, 2 Chainz
4. ‘New God Flow’ – Kanye West, Pusha T, Ghostface Killah
5. ‘The Morning’ – Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi Da Prynce, Kid Cudi, D’Banj
6. ‘Cold’ – DJ Khaled, Kanye West
7. ‘Higher’ – The-Dream, Pusha T, Ma$e
8. ‘Sin City’ – John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce, Malik Yusef
9. ‘The One’ – Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Marsha Ambrosius
10. ‘Creepers’ – Kid Cudi
11. ‘Bliss’ – John Legend, Teyana Taylor
12. ‘Don’t Like’ – Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean, Jadakiss

Listen to Kanye West, ‘Clique’ Feat. Big Sean and Jay-Z

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of PopCrush

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Register on PopCrush quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Register on PopCrush quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!