Contact Us

‘Sparkle’ Soundtrack Listing Released


The track listing for the Jordin Sparks‘ and Whitney Houston‘s highly anticipated new movie ‘Sparkle’ has been released.

The soundtrack will feature 11 songs, including recorded performances by Houston, who died on February 11. The late singer appears with Sparks on ‘Celebrate,’ the feel-good produced by R. Kelly, and offers a memorable take on the gospel classic ‘His Eye Is on the Sparrow.’

Sparks has seven tracks on the album, and Cee Lo Green, who has a role in the film, contributes ‘I’m a Man’ to the sequence.

‘Sparkle’ is a remake of the 1976 classic inspired by the Supremes. The movie was directed by Salim Akil, and also stars Carmen Ejogo, Mike Epps and Omari Hardwick. The soundtrack arrives on July 31, and the film opens in theaters nationwide on Aug. 17.

‘Sparkle: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack’ Track Listing:
1. ‘I’m A Man,’ Cee Lo Green
2. ‘Yes I Do,’ Carmen Ejogo
3. ‘Running,’ Goapele
4. ‘Jump,’ Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
5. ‘Hooked – On Your Love,’ Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
6. ‘Something He Can Feel,’ Carmen Ejogo, Tika Sumpter & Jordin Sparks
7. ‘His Eye Is on the Sparrow,’ Whitney Houston
8. ‘Look Into Your Heart,’ Jordin Sparks
9. ‘One Wing,’  Jordin Sparks
10. ‘Love Will,’ Jordin Sparks
11. ‘Celebrate,’ Whitney Houston & Jordin Sparks

Watch the ‘Celebrate’ Music Video From ‘Sparkle’

Subscribe to PopCrush on

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Best of PopCrush

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for PopCrush quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!