Sci-fi thriller 'The Host' is shaping up to be a big movie with an even bigger soundtrack. The film adaptation of Stephanie Meyers' (yes, the 'Twilight' author) novel will hit theaters on March 29 and it's musical accompaniment, which was produced by Alex da Kid and Meyers, is boasting some big names.

We would imagine a movie about the human race being taken over would have a dark sounding score and judging from what we know, it will not disappoint. Ellie Goulding's track 'Hanging On,' from her 2012 album 'Halycon' will appear on the soundtrack, which is due out on March 26, three days before the film hits theaters on March 29. A Dirty Tees remix of Imagine Dragons' song 'Radioactive' will be featured as well and from the sound of the trailer, it's quite the dubstep rework!

We will also (finally!) get a taste of Skylar Grey's album 'Don't Look Down,' as her song 'Slowly Freaking Out,' will be featured exclusively on the soundtrack before her debut LP is released.

'The Host' Soundtrack Track Listing

1.  'Soul Outside' – Antonio Pinto
2.  'Chasing Rubies (Acoustic)' – Hudson Taylor
3.  'Big Ticket' – Duologue
4.  'Slowly Freaking Out' – Skylar Grey
5.  'Making Time' – Jamie N Commons
6.  'Lost' – Die Mason Die
7.  'Evening Ceremony' – Active Child
8.  'Hanging On' – Ellie Goulding
9.  'Litost' – X Ambassadors
10.  'Radioactive (The Dirty Tees Remix)' – Imagine Dragons

Watch 'The Host' Trailer Feat. Imagine Dragons