On tonight’s live elimination episode of ‘The Voice’ (May 21), the Top 8 contestants were revealed. After last night’s round of performances, America has voted and determined who gets to stay in the competition — and conversely, who gets sent home.

The hour-long installment opened with Blake Shelton paying tribute to the victims of the recent tornado in his home state of Oklahoma by delivering a special performance of ‘Over You’ alongside his wife, Miranda Lambert.

In other news, Vin Diesel and Michelle Rodriguez were spotted in the audience and they discussed the premiere of their upcoming film ‘Fast and Furious 6’ with host Carson Daly. Then Shakira’s team, comprised of Kris Thomas and Sasha Allen, took the stage for a passionate group performance of ‘I’ll Stand by You.’

Shelton then showed off his team’s wealth of talent as Danielle Bradbery, Holly Tucker and the Swon Brothers performed a spirited, fiddle-heavy rendition of ‘Mountain Music.’

As the ep unfolded, Usher graced the stage with singers Josiah Hawley and Michelle Chamuel to perform ‘The Look of Love,’ and Chamuel’s gorgeous vocals stood out as a definite highlight.

Adam Levine’s team wrapped things up with a live version of the 70s hit ‘I’ve Got the Music in Me’ by Sarah Simmons, Amber Carrington and Judith Hill. Clad in dresses of varying shades of red, all three ladies sang their hearts out and captivated the audience with their upbeat performance.

Here’s the breakdown of tonight’s live elimination, which reduced ten singers to only eight:


Team Blake:
- Danielle Bradbery
- Holly Tucker
- The Swon Brothers

Team Adam:
- Judith Hill
- Sarah Simmons
- Amber Carrington

Team Usher:
- Michelle Chamuel

Team Shakira:
- Sasha Allen


Team Usher:
- Josiah Hawley

Team Shakira:
- Kris Thomas

Be sure to tune in to ‘The Voice’ next Monday (May 27) to catch the live performances by the Top 8!