The 2012 MTV Movie Awards nominees have been announced, and although most of the nominees are actors and/or movies, MTV never fails to give musicians some love too. In the Best Music category, five songs from different feature films have been selected and we want to know: Who do you think should win the golden popcorn trophy?

LMFAO are representing the dance-pop world with their hit song 'Party Rock Anthem,' which is up for the Best Music award for its inclusion in the comedy '21 Jump Street,' starring Jonah Hill and Channing Tatum. Kid Cudi is also up for the award for the Steve Aoki remix to 'Pursuit of Happiness.' Fans heard the track in the flick 'Project X,' which is about teens who throw an out-of-control rager.

Some indie jams are also nominated, including the downtempo, dreamy 'Drive' track 'A Real Hero,' by College and Electric Youth, and Figure's upbeat, blippy electronic number 'Impossible,' from the film 'Like Crazy.' Finally, the Chemical Brothers have also received an MTV Movie Award nomination for their wondrous, almost child-like track 'The Devil Is in the Details,' from the action flick 'Hanna.'

Listen to each of these songs by clicking through the provided links and be sure to cast your vote below! The 2012 MTV Movie Awards air live on Sunday, June 3 at 9PM ET.

Get Email Updates on PopCrush Readers Polls

Enter your email address below to receive daily updates on our readers polls and to read the hottest news stories of the day.