Contact Us

Melissa McCarthy, Jimmy Fallon Among Final ‘SNL’ Season 42 Hosts

Frederick M. Brown / Kris Conner, Getty Images
Frederick M. Brown / Kris Conner, Getty Images

Saturday Night Live has enjoyed a very high-profile Season 42, with all of its Trump-roasting antics (though they previously had Trump hosting). And NBC has announced that a star of the season, ace Sean Spicer portrayer Melissa McCarthy, will return as one of its final four hosts.

Former cast member turned Late Night star Jimmy Fallon will also return to host on April 15 (but can he make it through a sketch without giggling?). SNL virgin Chris Pine will host on May 6, and Melissa McCarthy returns on May 13. Finally, Dwayne “the Rock” Johnson, will host the season finale on May 20.

With their upcoming hosting gigs, both McCarthy and Johnson will enter SNL‘s elite “five-timer’s club,” an honor Scarlett Johansson achieved last week. And that’s not the only thing distinguishing Season 42: For the first time ever, Saturday Night Live will broadcast live in all four time zones for maximum simultaneous buzz.

“SNL—enjoying its most popular season in two decades—is part of the national conversation, and we thought it would be a great idea to broadcast to the West and Mountain time zones live at the same time it’s being seen in the East and Central time zones,” said NBC Entertainment chairman Robert Greenblatt in a statement via Adweek. “That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time.”

Watch the season’s final four episodes of Saturday Night Live on NBC at 11:30PM ET, 10:30PM CT, 9:30 PM MT, and 8:30PM PT.

 

The Cast of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Then and Now

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Best of PopCrush

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://popcrush.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for PopCrush quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!