There's nothing sucky about this. Rap superstars Rick Ross, the Throne (aka Jay-Z and Kanye West) and Tyler, the Creator were some of the honorees at MTV2's first annual Sucker Free Awards in Miami on Dec. 4 (Sunday). The all-star event was created to salute rap artists who made an impact in the music game within the past year.

Rozay was on hand to accept his Artist of the Year award, which is a heavy, silver-coated king's crown trophy. The Miami rapper uttered his infamous grunt ("R-Ruh") before thanking his team, Maybach Music Group. "I'm so grateful and so thankful," he said during his acceptance speech. Meanwhile, his MMG artist Meek Mill nabbed the Who's Got Next honor. "I want to shout out Ricky Rozay, the whole MMG team, the Warner Bros. team and people who help me get here today," he said.

Although they weren't in attendance, Jay-Z and Kanye West were double winners at the Sucker Free Awards, winning Club Banger: Song of the Year ('N---as in Paris') and Certified Classic: Best Album of the Year ('Watch the Throne'). Also, snatching two awards was Tyler, the Creator, who won for Must Follow Artist (for his Twitter game) and Rookie of the Year.

Despite these wins, the night truly belonged to Lil Wayne and Birdman, who won the much-deserved Crew of the Year award for their team YMCMB. There's no question the duo had a big year with the success of Nick Minaj, Drake and Weezy, himself. They were certainly sucker free in 2011.

Watch Rick Ross Win Artist of the Year at the Sucker Free Awards


Watch the YMCMB Win Crew of the Year at the Sucker Free Awards