Contact Us

Jay-Z Reveals ‘Magna Carta Holy Grail’ Track Listing + Album Cover [Video]

Subscribe to PopCrush on

Jay-Z loves Brooklyn, and he showed it once again. A scavenger hunt was arranged in his hometown to reveal the track listing to his highly anticipated ‘Magna Carta Holy Grail.’

Hov’s publicist Jana Fleishman used Twitter to hint to a location. She was waiting there with books that contained the titles of the album’s 15 songs — but no further details like features were given. Blacked out lyrics were also included — but you won’t be able to see them, just how much space they take up. (To wit, ‘Beach Is Better’ is one of the shorter tracks, while ‘F.U.T.W.’ seems a lot wordier.)

Other tracks are named after Tom Ford and the BBC. More fun track names? ‘F—WithMeYouKnowIGotIt,’ the misspelled ‘Nickles & Dimes,’ the possibly ‘Run This Town’ referencing ‘La Familia’ and the controversial ‘Open Letter,’ which Jigga dropped back in April, likely to President Barack Obama’s chagrin.

‘Magna Carta Holy Grail’ Track Listing
1. ‘Picasso Baby’
2. ‘Heaven’
3. ‘Versus’
4. ‘Tom Ford’
5. ‘Beach Is Better’
6. ‘F—WithMeYouKnowIGotIt’
7. ‘Oceans’
8. ‘F.U.T.W.’
9. ‘Part II (On The Run)’
10. ‘BBC’
11. ‘La Familia’
12. ‘Jay-Z Blue’
13. ‘Nickles & Dimes’
14. ‘Holy Grail’
15. ‘Open Letter’

Next: What Rock Legends Are Referenced on 'Magna Carta Holy Grail?'

Jay-Z Magna Carta Holy Grail
Roc Nation

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Best of PopCrush

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for PopCrush quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!