Contact Us

‘Uptown Funk’ Wins Record of the Year at 2016 Grammy Awards

Subscribe to PopCrush on

Mark Ronson‘s mammoth Bruno Mars-featuring hit “Uptown Funk” won the Grammy Award for Record of the Year on Monday night (February 15).

“Uptown Funk” — which first hit radio back in 2014, but continues to permeate airwaves well into 2016, such has been its impact — beat out “Really Love” by D’Angelo and The Vanguard, Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Loud,” Taylor Swift’s “Blank Space” and “Can’t Feel My Face” by The Weeknd.

Check out Mark Ronson and Bruno Mars’ Grammys speech above.

Watch PopCrush’s Interview With Charlie Puth at the 2016 Grammys

Subscribe to PopCrush on

See Photos From The 2016 Grammys

Next: 2016 Grammy Awards Winners

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Best of PopCrush

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for PopCrush quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!