At long last, the Beastie Boys are ready to release 'Hot Sauce Committee Part 2,' their first rap album in seven years.

Founding member Adam Yauch announced the release date with the following message, posted on the Beasties' site this week: "Since the dawn of time, and perhaps even before, there was a silent order who were tasked with a mission. They held their secret tightly. On May 3rd the 'Hot Sauce Committee Part Two' will be unleashed on the general public. Hold fast ye heathens."

'Hot Sauce Committee Part 1' was originally scheduled for a September 2009 release, but the record was delayed indefinitely after Yauch was diagnosed with cancer. 'Part 1' is still expected to see a release.

Among the songs featured on 'Part 2' is 'Too Many Rappers,' a collaboration featuring Nas that was originally slated for 'Part 1.' The track was released as a single in 2009 and earned a Grammy nomination in 2010. Based on song titles like 'Funky Donkey' and 'Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament,' it seems the record will cover both silly and serious territory.

The Beasties' last rap album was 2004's 'To the 5 Boroughs,' though they also released the all-instrumental 'The Mix-Up' in 2007.

'Hot Sauce Committee Part 2' Track Listing:

1. 'Tadlock's Glasses'
2. 'B-Boys In The Cut'
3. 'Make Some Noise'
4. 'Nonstop Disco Powerpack'
5. 'OK'
6. 'Too Many Rappers' (featuring Nas)
7. 'Say It'
8. 'The Bill Harper Collection'
9. 'Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win' (featuring Santigold)
10. 'Long Burn The Fire'
11. 'Funky Donkey'
12. 'Lee Majors Come Again'
13. 'Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament'
14. 'Pop Your Balloon'
15. 'Crazy Ass Sh--'
16. 'Here's A Little Something For Ya'