Childish Gambino, aka Donald Glover, took home the 2019 Grammy Award for Song of the Year Sunday night (Feb. 10) for "This Is America."

Alicia Keys and John Mayer presented the award and reminisced on being nominated for the same honor back in 2005. They even joked about sharing half a Grammy award, before going onto to announce the winner.

Unfortunately, Glover was not in attendance, so Keys and Mayer accepted the award on his behalf.

Tonight's Song of the Year win marks Glovers's fourth Grammy win and his twelfth nomination. "This Is America" was also awarded Best Music Video and Best Rap/Sung Performance at this year's Grammys.

The full list of Song of the Year nominees for this year's Grammy's included:

  • "All the Stars" - Kendrick Duckworth, Solana Rowe, Al Shuckburgh, Mark Spears and Anthony Tiffith, along with songwriters Kendrick Lamar and SZA.
  • "Boo'd Up" - Larrance Dopson, Joelle James, Ella Mai and Dijon McFarlane, along with Mai, the songwriter.
  • "God's Plan" - Aubrey Graham (Drake), Daveon Jackson, Brock Korsan, Ron LaTour, Matthew Samuels, Noah Shebib and Drake, the songwriter.
  • "In My Blood" - Teddy Geiger, Scott Harris, Shawn Mendes and Geoffrey Warburton and Mendes, the songwriter.
  • "The Joke" - Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth, Tim Hanseroth and Carlile, the songwriter.
  • "The Middle" - Sara Aarons, Jordan K. Johnson, Stefan Johnson, Marcus Lomax, Kyle Trewartha, Michael Trewartha, Anton Zaslavski and songwriters Zedd, Maren Morris and Grey.
  • "Shallow" - Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando, Andrew Wyatt and songwriters, Gaga and Bradley Cooper.
  • "This is America" - Donald Glover, Ludwig Goransson and Jeffrey Lamar Williams and songwriter Childish Gambino (Glover).

Last year's Song of the Year winner was Bruno Mars.

2019 Grammys Red Carpet Gallery (PHOTOS)

More From PopCrush