British electropop duo La Roux nabbed the Grammy Award for Best Electronic/Dance Album this afternoon at the pre-telecast ceremony.

The group's self-titled 2009 debut, featuring the smash hit 'Bulletproof,' beat out albums by BT, the Chemical Brothers, Goldfrapp and Groove Armada.

La Roux members Elly Jackson and Ben Langmaid were on hand to accept. Jackson expressed complete shock at winning her first Grammy. Following their win, they remarked on Twitter, "We did it!! Thank you Grammys this is the happiest I think I have ever been."

La Roux's 'In for the Kill' was also a contender for Best Dance Recording, but lost to Rihanna's 'Only Girl (In the World).'