Good news, Daft Punk fans. The French duo will reportedly be releasing their fourth studio album this year.

The details are spotty, but Soul Culture reports that Daft Punk have left EMI and signed with Columbia Records, which will be putting out their long-awaited new LP. According to French newspaper Le Parisien, the album will be released this spring, and the likes of Paul Williams, Giorgio Moroder, Chilly Gonzales and Panda Bear of Animal Collective are said to be collaborating with electronic duo on the project.

Daft Punk's Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter have not released an official album since 2005's 'Human After All,' which featured the singles 'Robot Rock' and 'Technologic.' The group put out a live album called 'Alive 2007,' and, of course, were the masterminds behind the soundtrack to 'Tron: Legacy,' but it has been eight years since the pair have unveiled Daft Punk tunes a la 'One More Time,' 'Digital Love' and 'Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger.'

Their live album scored them two Grammys in 2009 for Best Dance Recording and Best Electronic/Dance Album, and their 'Tron: Legacy' soundtrack was also nominated for a Grammy in 2012 for Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media. We're expecting their new album to be nothing short of amazing.

Watch the Daft Punk 'One More Time' Video

More From PopCrush