Kendall Schmidt

Kendall Schmidt became one-fourth of Nickelodeon's very own boy band, Big Time Rush, in 2009. The band was formed simultaneously with the network’s TV series of the same name, which followed Schmidt and his bandmates James Maslow, Carlos Penavega and Logan Henderson and their adventures in Hollywood. The series would become one of Nickelodeon’s most popular, spurring four seasons and a movie between 2009 and 2013. During that time, the band released three albums: 2010’s BTR, 2011’s ‘Elevate’ and 2013’s 24/Seven. After the show’s cancelation, Schmidt formed another band, Heffron Drive, with Dustin Belt, with whom he released 2014’s Happy Mistakes. Recently, Schmidt announced he would also pursue a career as a solo artist.

Load More Articles