Big Time Rush

While Big Time Rush were originally formed for a TV series, it wasn't long before they became a phenomenon outside of the confines of television. Following a nationwide search, Kendall Schmidt, James Maslow, Logan Henderson and Carlos Pena, Jr. formed Big Time Rush for the Nickelodeon series of the same name. The show, which followed a fictional boy band's rise to fame, premiered in 2009 and ran for four seasons. In 2010, the group released its debut album, 'BTR,' a worldwide smash that entered the U.S. album charts at No. 3. Two more successful studio albums followed, as did several tours and a 2012 full-length film, 'Big Time Movie.' Since the series' end in 2013, the members have mostly pursued individual projects, including Schmidt's Heffron Drive side project and Maslow's stint competing on 'Dancing With the Stars.'

Selected discography: ‘BTR’ (2010), ‘Elevate’ (2011), ’24/Seven’ (2013)

Related artists: Heffron Drive, One Direction, Cody Simpson

Further reading: Top 10 Big Time Rush Songs, Big Time Rush GIFs Collection, Big Time Rush Exclusive Videos

Load More Articles