The UK's X Factor judges' panel has nearly cleared house for the upcoming Season 13, with show creator Simon Cowell the only man still standing.

Cheryl Fernandez-Versini and first-time judges Rita Ora and Nick Grimshaw are all out, according to a June 1 press release. They'll be replaced by former fan-favorite mentors Sharon Osbourne, Nicole Scherzinger and Louis Walsh — Walsh last appeared on 2014's Season 11, while Scherzinger and Osbourne last appeared on 2013's Season 10.

Dermot O'Leary will also replace Olly Murs and Caroline Flack as host.

"I'm overjoyed about going back to The X Factor, sitting with Lou Lou, gorgeous Nicole and naughty Simon," Osbourne said in a statement.

The shakeup is likely in response to struggling ratings, according to BillboardThe Season 12 finale, which named Louisa Johnson a winner in December 2015, garnered its smallest-ever audience for a finale. Further, Johnson, who, at 17, became the show's youngest winner, was the first X Factor champion whose coronation song didn't reach No. 1 on the UK charts.

Each of the returning judges has had proven success on the show — Walsh's Shayne Ward won Season 2 in 2005, Scherzinger's James Arthur won Season 9 in 2012 and Osbourne's Sam Bailey won Season 10 in 2013.

What do you think the new additions (and subtractions) from the X Factor judging panel?

Look Back at a Collection of TV and Movie Reunions:


More From PopCrush