Fans are anxiously awaiting the release of Adam Lambert's 2012 album, 'Trespassing.' But, Glamberts won't have to wait much longer for the LP to drop, since the former 'American Idol' contestant will release 'Trespassing' on March 20, 2012. If the information that has been leaked about the album is any indication, Lambert's new batch of tracks will have fans hitting the dancefloor while simultaneously contemplating life.

The 'Whataya Want From Me' hitmaker has been eagerly teasing some details about his new album, as he is as excited to release it as fans are to hear it! In an interview with The Advocate, Lambert spoke of his 2012 album, saying, "It’s all very personal, even on upbeat, fun tracks … I think it’s going to let people underneath my facade a little bit — a self-created and totally admitted facade."

Lambert continued, "I’m trying to convey to my audience that you really can’t judge a book by its cover, and there’s more to the universe than you can see with your eyes. It’s like existential pop." He also went on to give an overall explanation for the sound of the LP to Rolling Stone, saying, "There’s party music, sex music, f—ed-up-relationship S&M music. But every song explores something real."

In a press release, Lambert also went on to say that 'Trespassing' is "an exciting journey through the past two years of my life." The singer continued, "It's been a transformative period and I really wanted to make music from what I've experienced.  All these songs honestly explore the ups and downs of my reality."

So far, we know of three tracks that will appear on the Adam Lambert 2012 album: 'Better Than I Know Myself,' 'Outlaws of Love,' and 'Shady.' Lambert has already released his lead single, the midtempo love song 'Better Than I Know Myself,' which boasts beating drums, swooshing synth, and epic sing-along vocals from the entertainer (listen here).

Lately, Lambert has been performing a song called 'Outlaws of Love' live. The song was inspired by gay marriage and Lambert's relationship with boyfriend Sauli Koskinen. Lambert has also discussed in the past a track titled 'Shady,' which features Nile Rodgers of Chic. When asked about 'Shady,' Lambert described it as "Nine Inch Nails meets ‘Saturday Night Fever’." That's some combo!

A few months ago, Lambert tweeted some lyrics from different 'Trespassing' tracks. He wrote, "I’m swingin' off of my hinges / I'm cocked and I'm ready to go / Lost inside communication breakdown, better just read my lips / Comin’ in clearer when we get down / Iceberg, just the tip." Now, it's still unclear which song(s) these lyrics accompany, but they're not the words to 'Outlaws of Love' or 'Better Than Myself,' so we'll just have to wait and see.

Aside from his collaboration with Rodgers on 'Shady,' Lambert also worked on the album with acclaimed pop producer Dr. Luke (who has worked with the likes of Kesha, Katy Perry and Britney Spears), N.E.R.D. frontman Pharrell (who is well-versed in rock, pop and hip-hop production), Benny Blanco (produced No. 1 hits for Taio Cruz, Maroon 5 and many more) and 'Grenade' hitmaker and Grammy nominee Bruno Mars. The album is said to mix all types of genres, from "disco to ’90s electronica to dubstep."

Finally, songwriter and Lambert collaborator Evan Bogart spoke about 'Trespassing.' In an interview, Bogart said, "Adam has really taken the reigns on this record. I haven’t heard all the songs, but what I did hear, they’re very Adam — deep and true ... On the first record, it was very much a let-your-flag-show kind of thing. This one is more specific to what’s going on in his life and his relationships. I think he’s making a very personal record. He’s leading the charge and in control of it."

Adam Lambert is psyched to release 'Trespassing,' telling fans, "Whoever you are, I hope you can find yourself in these songs. If that happens, I’ve won." Be sure to mark March 20 on your calendars as 'Trespassing' day!

Update: Recently, Lambert has let a few industry insiders preview his 2012 album. Read what they had to say about the 'Trespassing' title track, 'Kickin' In,' 'Underneath' and 'Cuckoo' as well as other details about some of the album tracks by clicking here and here.

Watch Adam Lambert Perform 'Outlaws of Love'