Mark your calendars, Breezy fans: The 'X' album will finally be released on Sept. 16, 2014. Chris Brown made the announcement today, Aug. 3, through an Instagram post.

It's been a long and winding road for 'X' which has been met with numerous delays and postponements. The album was first announced in November of 2012 when Brown stated that he was at work on his sixth studio album.

'X' was later slated for release on July 16, 2013. That date was then pushed to November, then December of 2013. But after Brown was sentenced to anger management, and then served jail time later, the album was put on hold until he could get back in the studio again.

Five singles from the album have already been released: 'Fine China, 'Don't Think They Know,' 'Love More,' 'Loyal' and 'New Flame.' Other songs that have yet to be released include collaborations with Ariana Grande and Diplo.

Breezy fans, are you excited that a release date has been finalized?